Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Form Elements included in Menu
Raptorix
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 7/15/2003
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/16/2003 at 10:38 PM Reply With Quote
Form Elements included in Menu


Is it possible to include form elements in menu items? I want something like the search on : http://www.iht.com
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
nik


Posts:
Registered: 1/1/1970
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/17/2003 at 07:11 AM Reply With Quote

You can include form elements but they won't be active. Unfortunately in current product version whole item area is covered by transparent image that intercepts all actions of mouse pointer.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Raptorix
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 7/15/2003
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/17/2003 at 08:15 AM Reply With Quote

Yes, i noticed that :(
Well too bad, maybe its usefull to mention this in the documentation?

I have another question, in the Xp menu style sample, i see that they define a style for anchors, but what i want is an own anchor style for the tigra menu, because now all my anchors get this style.

Offcourse its an option to define a own class for other anchors, but i was just curious or its possible.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
nik


Posts:
Registered: 1/1/1970
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/18/2003 at 07:07 AM Reply With Quote

Anchor style is defined not for the menu but for the rest of the page content. So you can change it in any way you like, it doesn't influence on the menu.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Raptorix
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 7/15/2003
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/18/2003 at 12:23 PM Reply With Quote

Quote:
Originally posted by nik
Anchor style is defined not for the menu but for the rest of the page content. So you can change it in any way you like, it doesn't influence on the menu.

But what i want is a different anchor style for the menu, because i already have a anchor style for my website, but that one is not suitable for the menu part.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
nik


Posts:
Registered: 1/1/1970
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/21/2003 at 06:46 AM Reply With Quote

You should define any style class you like and refer to it from menu item content or from wrapper.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Product Page
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004