Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: adding menu to a blank page
no1Infinity
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 5/25/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/25/2003 at 03:59 PM Reply With Quote
adding menu to a blank page


I'm not knowledgeable about html, I've downloaded my files, but I don't know how to insert them into my page, I've read all of the questions on here, and I'm still clueless. I had inserted them all into my page, but nothing showed up . . .this is very frustrating. I'm wanting to add the menu to a new page, then I'll go from there. . . .HELP . . .also . . .when I downloaded my menu files, the index.html doesn't show my menu at all, but links to different areas in softcomplex . . .the lower left of the page shows a little error sign, when clicked, the message says done but with errors on page (Line: 7 Char: 39 Error: Expected hexadecimal digit Code:0 ;Line:41 Char:2 Error: 'MENU_ITEMS' is undefined Code:0 ;
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/26/2003 at 08:36 AM Reply With Quote
inserting Tigra Menu into your page


1. Extract menu_builder_results.zip
2. Copy all menu related files (except index.thml) to directory of your site
3. Copy all menu related code from index.html to pages of your site
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/26/2003 at 08:42 AM Reply With Quote
Error: Expected hexadecimal digit


This error can show up in preview mode and in saved results when you use local computer or local network paths slashes (\). Such slash together with next characted in address makes another meaning to JavaScript.
We'll add extra code to builder that will automatically escape those characters, meanwhile you should manually replace all slashes (\) with double-slashes (\\) in your configuration.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004