Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Tigra Slider Control without Submit button
ugeen
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 1/23/2009
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/23/2009 at 07:36 AM Reply With Quote
Tigra Slider Control without Submit button


I have a web server with microcontroller ATMEGA128.So far my web driving 4 leds by buttons On and Off. I want to drive the
brightness of led light by Tigra Slider . My question is :

How can I send form to server by any change of slider value(without push the Submit button),so slider moving to drive my led's bright.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
davionics
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 9/15/2009
Location: Houston, TX
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/15/2009 at 05:53 PM Reply With Quote

Hi ugeen,

Since you posted back in January, if you haven't solved it yet, you may no longer be interested.
But if you are or if there are any others out there to whom this might be helpful:

In your HTML code, on the form element for the slider, you may have onChange="func();".
Or you could install it 'unobtrusively' from Javascript as some do.

Your function should then do the following:
func()
{
document.forms[x].submit();
// where 'x' = the # of ther form with the slider; it shoud be 0 if you have just one form.
}

I use this method called from a button rather than using a 'submit' button because with a submit button,
when <enter> is pressed on any field, it submits the form - not desirable behavior.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
samiyan
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 1/9/2011
Location: france
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/9/2011 at 06:53 PM Reply With Quote

Hi,

sorry to bump and old topic but I have a question about this.

Basically I have a form that allows to move an overlay png over a jpg image, and I post X,Y pos which will create the image using GD.
The sliders allow me to change the X and Y values but I'd like to avoid having to click on "submit".

I did try to use onchange="func();" instead of onchange="A_SLIDERS[1].f_setValue(this.value)" but I can't get it to work (I did try all kind of "on" statements too).
Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thank you
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread Poll:

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Designs
Equalizer
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documentation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Support Forum

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004