Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: upgrade to tigra scroller pro
idrake
Member

Posts: 12
Registered: 3/10/2008
Location: usa
Member Is Offline
posted on 3/10/2008 at 03:02 PM Reply With Quote
upgrade to tigra scroller pro


I've installed the free version which works fine, but l want to eliminate the blank screen as one item scrolls out and the next item arrives. If I buy the pro version, which fixes this, do I have to re-install and configure all over again? or is there a simple upgrade which keeps my current configuration and allows me to set new line heights or whatever necessary to fix the problem?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 3/11/2008 at 02:48 PM Reply With Quote

PRO version supports many additional keys so the configuration files are not fully compatible between two versions. The formats are very similar so this is just the matter of cut-n-paste between the files.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
idrake
Member

Posts: 12
Registered: 3/10/2008
Location: usa
Member Is Offline
posted on 3/12/2008 at 01:56 PM Reply With Quote
scrolling verticle content


ok, I've cut-n-pasted and it's up and working--sorta. using the files for sample 4 of Tigra Scroller Pro, I cannot set a key for 'distance' as it's not available in scroll.tpl0.js which is why I bought the Pro version in the first place! I can live with that, but would love it if there's a way to implement it. What I'm trying now is to control the content that scrolls up first when a visitor lands on the page. How's that done?
And thanks for the reply to the first post.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 3/12/2008 at 08:49 PM Reply With Quote

If you see the configuration key in the documentation and/or in other samples you can copy it to the sample you're using. What exactly you're trying to control? The content itself/appearance/behavior?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
idrake
Member

Posts: 12
Registered: 3/10/2008
Location: usa
Member Is Offline
posted on 3/12/2008 at 09:40 PM Reply With Quote

I solved the issue of what content scrolls first (when visitor lands on page), thanks.
The original issue for which I bought scroller PRO was to define the distance between items: I'm using the sample 4 scroller, vertical scrolling, and the distance key is not in the script scroll.tpl0.js.
But, if I can copy the right bits of code from one of the other samples to control distance between content, where would I find it?
tks again
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Tigra Scroller
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Multiple vertical scrolling
Horizontal scrolling
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   
Tigra Scroller PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Vertical automatic scrolling
Horizontal manual scrolling
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004