Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: compatibility with mootools on IE
namelesswonder
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 1/29/2008
Location: jaipur
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/29/2008 at 03:23 PM Reply With Quote
compatibility with mootools on IE


Hi

I am use mootools as my javascript library for form validation on my site. recently i visited tigra hints, so decided to add the hints feature to my site. It worked fine with mozilla firefox but when i opened the same page in internet explorer, I could see nothing on the page (it seems like after linking the mootools.js file in the head section everything got skipped). Has anybody had the same problem. (I am using IE 6 for it)

I hope it'll get replied soon.

Thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
coolflame
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 2/5/2009
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/5/2009 at 06:16 PM Reply With Quote

hi!

i had just the same problem and didn't find any clue. by chance i put the mootools-script stuff at the end of the head, behind all other script-entries AND tigra_hints. voila, evertyhing works fine just as before i integrated tigra_hints.

maybe it helps for you too! sure, i know this thread is rather old, but maybe someone else could use this hint.


greez
coolflame
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
 Product Demonstrations Live Demo
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004