Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: links don't work when clicking on menu item
amoun
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 11/12/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/12/2007 at 04:10 PM Reply With Quote
links don't work when clicking on menu item


hi.

My problem is that the links in the menu are broken. When i click on the menu items nothing happens and i just can't figure out why.

I'm using Tigra menu gold. The version of menu.js is 3.0 beta.

Following are all relating lines of codes.

**items.js**

//de_AT

var MENU_ITEMS_DE = [
[wrap_blank('menu_blank'), null],
[wrap('menu_home', 'DE'), 'view.jsf?id=index&lang=de_AT'],
[wrap('menu_music', 'DE'), 'view.jsf?id=music&lang=de_AT'],
[wrap('menu_promotion', 'DE'), 'view.jsf?id=promotion&lang=de_AT'],
[wrap('menu_gallery', 'DE'), 'view.jsf?id=gallery&lang=de_AT'],
[wrap('menu_members', 'DE'), 'view.jsf?id=members&lang=de_AT'],
[wrap('menu_impressum', 'DE'), 'view.jsf?id=impressum&lang=de_AT']
];

function wrap (className, language) {
return [
'<div class="mi ' + className + '_' + language + '" />',
'<div class="mi ' + className + '_mo_' + language + '" />',
'<div class="mi ' + className + '_' + language + '" />'
];
}

function wrap_blank (className) {
return [
'<div class="' + className + '" />',
'<div class="' + className + '" />',
'<div class="' + className + '" />'
];
}

**template**

var MENU_POS = [{
'height' : 72,
'vertical' : false,
'table' : [0,0,0],
'css' : {
'table' : 'mtable',
'inner' : 'minner',
'outer' : ['', '', '']
}
}];


**call of the menu**

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
new menu (MENU_ITEMS_DE, MENU_POS);
</script>

I appreciate any help.

amoun
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/12/2007 at 06:00 PM Reply With Quote

Please submit a support ticket (http://www.softcomplex.com/support/) attaching a blank HTML page with just a menu in it. We'll investigate the problem.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
carvedude
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 10/26/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/22/2008 at 04:54 PM Reply With Quote

Any news on that ... I'm having the same issue and mentioned it to the support in the past ... !!

Thanks
carvedude
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/23/2008 at 01:54 AM Reply With Quote

You can see links working in menu samples (including those using inner HTML feature).
The issue is specific to your configuration. We need to see your code in order to determine the cause of the problem. Please submit a support ticket providing the link to your page or attaching zipped demo of your menu.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Product Page
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004