Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: error message
dovidj
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/29/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/30/2006 at 12:56 PM Reply With Quote
error message


HI,

I'm dynamically creating the menus.

I get this error:

this.A.K.block_left has no properties in firefox
and
this.A.K.block_left is null and not an object in IE

I take the source of the page and run it on my desktop as
a static page and runs fine

Any help would be great.

thanks

David J.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/30/2006 at 01:29 PM Reply With Quote

Unless for the timing there is no difference for the browser between the configuration pulled from the static file or generated by the server. Use alerts to see if config variables are present before they're fed to the constructor.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
dovidj
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/29/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/30/2006 at 02:06 PM Reply With Quote

Hi,

I"m not too sure how to do that. Could you pls provide some help on where to start.

Thanks
David J.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/30/2006 at 10:25 PM Reply With Quote

block_left is part of the template configuration variable. you can check if it gets to the menu by alerting it:

alert(MENU_TPL);
new menu(MENU_ITEMS, MENU_TPL);

What menu product and version do you use btw? You can find that info in menu.js file. It is possible that there are more levels in the menu hierarchy than described in the template. Tigra Menu v1.0 and Tigra Menu PRO don't inherit parameters from parent level if not defined explicitly. This may cause the error like this.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004