Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Tigra Menu & Tigra Hints, Firefox Woes
tomcatuk

posted on 7/24/2006 at 04:30 PM Reply With Quote
Tigra Menu & Tigra Hints, Firefox Woes

Hi,

apologies, I have tried searching the boards for the answers to no avail. I should probably come right out and admit I am a total newbie when it comes to HTML, let alone CSS & Javascript. I've put together my site using the fabulous Tigra Menu & Tigra Hints and I have to say thankyou Softcomplex - looks great (at least it does to me) in Internet Explorer. You are free to tell me otherwise if you're smart enough how to fix it in Firefox ;)

Unfortunately, it's not rendering correctly in Firefox. I'm not overly concerned, but really feel I ought to be able to get it right. The Tigra Menu is offset from the cell I want it lined up to (I know I have to use absolute positioning) and the Tigra hints look ugly with too much text as Firefox doesn't seem to want to wrap the text onto multiple lines like IE does. Presumably it is something to do with the HTML? Logically (in the absence of experience I only have logic to work with!) it shouldn't be the style sheet as the Tigra Hints don't need one, only the Tigra Menu does.

Many thanks

Andy
tigra
Administrator

posted on 7/25/2006 at 12:15 PM Reply With Quote