Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Page not found javascript:alert('Hello%20World!')
jollyrodger
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 1/30/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/30/2003 at 03:55 PM Reply With Quote
Page not found javascript:alert('Hello%20World!')


I tried to use javascript instead of a link and after the alert was processed it tried to find the javascript"alert('Hello%20World!') page.

What am I doing wrong?

Example portion of tree_items.js
['ATS',"javascript:alert('Hello World!')"],
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Ulukai
Member

Posts: 40
Registered: 11/27/2002
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/31/2003 at 08:51 AM Reply With Quote

The problem is the target specified in tree_tpl.js
It will always be added to the links. And as there?s a target, the href tries to find that page in the target.
This would not happen if no target was specified or if you left the target empty. But I guess thats not what you want to do for the whole tree.

To work around this problem without having to change a lot, I would suggest you link to a page which calls a javascript-function onLoad.

CU

Ulukai
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
nik


Posts:
Registered: 1/1/1970
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/31/2003 at 09:18 AM Reply With Quote
re: Page not found javascript:alert('Hello%20World!)


We have tested your case in various browsers and have not found any misbehaviours. So we would be grateful if you could give us more information about browser you use: its name, version, platform
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Ulukai
Member

Posts: 40
Registered: 11/27/2002
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/1/2003 at 06:07 PM Reply With Quote

This is amazing. I tried it with IE 5.x and Opera. It?s always the same.
Specifying a link like:

link

causes AFAIK every browser to open a new Window.
(if target!="_self").

CU

Ulukai
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jollyrodger
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 1/30/2003
Member Is Offline
smile.gif posted on 2/4/2003 at 05:16 PM Reply With Quote

I changed the line 'target' : 'content ',
to 'target' : '', in tree_tpl.js

As I am not intending to use the tree menu for links but instead to initiate java script functions changing the whole tree works well.

Thanks.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Tigra Tree Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Frames targeting
Win help style
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   
Tigra Tree Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Trees
Frames Targeting
Icons and Styles Overloading
Event Handling
Performance Test
Version 1.2 features
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004