Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Dynamic menu
acidfunk
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 2/1/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/1/2006 at 10:11 AM Reply With Quote
Dynamic menu


Hi!

I have all the infos of the menu (links, targets, etc) in a database. I use ASP to read these fields.

I have created a string exactly like what is put after :

var MENU_ITEMS =

so i've done var MENU_ITEMS = "<%=myString%>";

but I can't affect a string to this that is not working because that is not considered as ITEMS.

I don't know if the subject : "ASP server side for Tigra Menu" is answering this because I really don't understand the post.

Please help me!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
acidfunk
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 2/1/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/1/2006 at 10:29 AM Reply With Quote

Dah, what an idiot I am... that was so easy.. sorry hehe :)

putting "var MENU_ITEMS ...." in my string and write:

<script language="javascript">
<%=myString%>

new menu (MENU_ITEMS, MENU_POS);
</script>

That works perfectly, thanks for this great menu.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004