Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Adding a Link (word document)
JW57
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 1/25/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/25/2006 at 09:56 PM Reply With Quote
Adding a Link (word document)


I use Tigra to design and structure company web site. How do I add an additional link. I was in the menu_items.js adding the following script:

["Import Request Change" , '. /docs/Import Request Change_MULTIPLE RM.doc']

The doc is a word doc is Import Request Change_MULTIPLE RM.doc

Currently the link shows on the webpage when I edit it in Frontpage, but I can not get the link to open. It tells me the page is temporarily unavailable....
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/26/2006 at 12:33 AM Reply With Quote

Menu uses <a href=".."> for the links. If you can make it work in your page with <a href=".."> it will work in the menu. If you can't then it will not.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004