Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: pupup function doesn't work properly in Firefox
andrei
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 12/8/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/8/2005 at 09:21 PM Reply With Quote
pupup function doesn't work properly in Firefox


I am using the last version of firefox availeble. When I load the menu, the script runs the pupup function from all items in menu_items.js without waiting for the mouse cursor to go over the menu as it does in IE 6+ or Opera 8.5.

andrei has attached this image:
problem.JPG - 23.6kb
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
DougF317
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 12/12/2005
Location: Indianapolis,IN USA
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/12/2005 at 05:41 AM Reply With Quote

I ran into the same problem. Tigra has said it's something in their code, how it works, and how Firefox now reads and renders a little differently. They said either wait for the next update to the "free" version or for some $$$ they will do a custom script to fix the problem.

I wish I had the extra $$$ for the fix as that menu style worked perfectly with the page layout I have to use.

I have also found that using that particular script cause web pages to fail W3C validation due to a significant number of errors.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004