Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Mozzila Firefox displays menu with more height
Furdil
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 9/4/2005
Location: NL
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/4/2005 at 11:21 AM Reply With Quote
Mozzila Firefox displays menu with more height


The following already happens in the menu builder!

My problem is that the menu build is displayed different in firefox from IE. When a menu is displayed in IE, the height for the menu is exactly the height as in which the menu is created, while when the menu is opened with the same code in firefox, the height of the top level menu is heigher. And also from the lower level menu the last item is displayed with more height.

It can be easily recreated by looking at the default menu in the builder. The strange thing is that the menus on the website of softcomplex are displayed correct in firefox.

Anybody knows how to solve this?
Has anybody else seen this?

Regards
Gerard
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
SL
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 6/28/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/28/2006 at 01:00 PM Reply With Quote
Tigra Menu problem with Firefox, wrong item height


exactly the same pb, ok with IE, KO with firefox
no solution found ??!!!
screen copy attached
I hope someone can help ....

SL has attached this image:
bug.gif - 6.38kb
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/28/2006 at 01:19 PM Reply With Quote

make sure to explicitly specify the font size and margins for <a> tag in your document, also make sure it is small enough not to epxand the lines and make those gaps. You can see that there is no such problem with the samples we provide.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
SL
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 6/28/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/28/2006 at 02:31 PM Reply With Quote
solved:


by removing the first line : <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.1//EN" >
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Furdil
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 9/4/2005
Location: NL
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/31/2006 at 02:37 PM Reply With Quote
Mozzila Firefox displays menu with more height


I don't understand where to change this <a> tag font size. I tried it with a style definition, but nothing happens.
Please give a bit more explanation.

Problem looks as follows:

Furdil has attached this image:
tigra_menu.gif - 896b
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Furdil
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 9/4/2005
Location: NL
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/31/2006 at 02:38 PM Reply With Quote
Wrong picture attached


This is the correct picture

Furdil has attached this image:
tigra-nok.jpg - 28.72kb
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Doh
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 12/27/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/27/2006 at 04:29 AM Reply With Quote

i have exactly the same problem, it appears when the menu renders in Mozilla it adds 10 pixels to the width and height dimensions for some reason ???

i solved this by querying the browser type and using 2 different MENU_TPL variables with differing sizes.... crude but effective
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/27/2006 at 10:01 AM Reply With Quote

This the matter of finding the CSS properties that work the same for both browsers. The menu creates HTML and allows you to define the CSS properties. HTML is rather simple (i.e. two tags one nested into another) it's exactly the same for all browsers (in free version at least) and you have full control over the styles. The difference in the appearance tells about the difference in the way the browsers handle the same styles. When it comes to padding you can set the padding of the outer tag and/or the margin/padding of the inner tag. Inserting more HTML inside the text of the item is also the option.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004