Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: upgrading from pro version
ega1
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 1/28/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/18/2005 at 06:44 PM Reply With Quote
upgrading from pro version


I'm trying to upgrade a menu I wrote in pro to gold - we needed the gold version's ability to hide form elements.

It's a horizontal menu. The first item is taller than the rest. In pro, I had no trouble getting the items to top align (in other words the first item should extend down). In gold, they seem to middle alignment for the items.

I want it to look like this:

[item 1][item 2][item 3][item 4]
[item 1] <non menu stuff here>

Ultimately I broke them into two menus. One menu just has the first item, the second menu has the rest. The menu was the only element within an absolutely positioned div. Like this:

<div id="menu">
<script>new menu(...)</script>
<script>new menu(...)</script>
</div>

the CSS for div#menu includes "position: absolute".

Try as I may, I could not get the second menu from starting at the same left position as the first. I tried "block_left" in the template file, and I tried "bl" in items.

So I finally gave up and put each menu in its own div, but this is bad because now if I change the sizing, I have to change the menu and the main css file. Am I missing something obvious?

Next question: For level 0 I use a wrap function - worked great in pro version. It returns an array of three items - mouse out, mouse over, and mouse down. With gold, the mouse out and mouse over are fine, but the mouse down doesn't work. Again, am I missing something?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
ega1
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 1/28/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/18/2005 at 07:58 PM Reply With Quote

Some additional info:

The mouse-down works, just differently. With the pro version, the mouse-down takes effect on the button press - with the gold version it takes effect on the button release. I really prefer if it worked on the press. Is it possible to change?

Now I'm having difficulty with level 1 and below positioning. The offsets of these menu blocks insist on adding the absolute div's offset from page origin. For example, supose my div id="menu" has "top: 80px". If I want the top of level 1 to be offset 30 pixels from level 0, then I have to give it a block_top of -50. It works, but it's really ugly code.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Product Page
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004