Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Internet Explorer cannot open the internet site....
bmbele
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 4/12/2005
Location: South Africa, Cape Town
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/12/2005 at 02:44 PM Reply With Quote
Internet Explorer cannot open the internet site....


I recently launched a site for the company that I work for and we use Tigra Menu Gold for our drop down menu. We have been picking these errors of Operation Aborted...Internet explorer cannot open this site...I have managed to connect this error with the menu. When you click on a menu option to view a page, because the Menu loads first before the whole page, if you move your mouse on top of the menu while the page is loading then you get this error. Please advise how can I avoid this error.


Thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tomato_dance
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 8/21/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/21/2005 at 02:59 PM Reply With Quote

I'm having the same issue. The issue was also brought to the attention of the CMS creator here. http://www.subdreamer.com/forum/showpost.php?p=29472&postcount=26

I'd really like to get this solved!

Regards,

TD
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
ambgabi
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 9/6/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/6/2005 at 06:27 PM Reply With Quote
IE Error


I have the same problem!!!!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/6/2005 at 06:38 PM Reply With Quote

Please submit a support tickes and we'll take a look at each case individually. You can see nothing like that happens with the menu demonstrations at our website.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tomato_dance
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 8/21/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/6/2005 at 09:11 PM Reply With Quote
Not a Tigra Error


The issue is IE dependent. Look here.http://channel9.msdn.com/wiki/default.aspx/Channel9.InternetExplorerProgrammingBugs

on that page search for "Operation aborted" to get to the section that talks about the error. Calling a Jave script inside a <td> tag causes this error from what I've read.

<table>
<tr>
<td>
<script type="text/Javascript">
var d = document.createElement('div');
document.body.appendChild(d);
</script>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
I call the a PHP document containg references from the tigra gold menu from another php doc that places the menu inside a <td>.
I know it's not the fault of the people here. I was hoping for an some guidence do to the lack of help I've recieved from the CMS creators.

I do not have a liscense per say as this was provided to me from the subdreamer CMS that I use.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Product Page
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004