Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: How to add an Apostrophe
dhiru
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 9/9/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/26/2002 at 07:48 AM Reply With Quote
How to add an Apostrophe


Hi

How do i add an apostrophe inside the menu.

for ex: Children's
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/3/2002 at 02:15 PM Reply With Quote

You can use double quotes for string definition: ["Children's", ...
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
webarnes
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 11/16/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/16/2002 at 02:11 AM Reply With Quote

Try escaping the charachter with a forward slash
can\'t
won\'t
In Javascript the forward slash says ignore the next character.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
webarnes
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 11/16/2002
Member Is Offline
biggrin.gif posted on 11/16/2002 at 02:14 AM Reply With Quote

oopss \ Backslash backslash\
Not \forward slash
The edit feature don't seem to work for me?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004