Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Version 2.6 does NOT work in Firefox!
broeker
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 8/26/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/26/2004 at 02:00 AM Reply With Quote
Version 2.6 does NOT work in Firefox!


We just purchased the menu and are unhappy to learn that the menus do not work in Firefox. We have tried with version .7, .8, and .9 and none of the local demos work either on Windows or Linux.

Strangely, the online demo works fine which was driving me crazy until I realized that the online demos are running version 2.4, which seem to work fine in Firefox.

So what gives with 2.6, we bought the product based on the fact that it worked in Firefox but not it does not seem to work. Also, no reply from the support ticket I sent in yet either.

Please let me know...and is there a way to get an older, working version until the fixes are made? :-(
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/26/2004 at 02:44 PM Reply With Quote

Working on the issue. Contact us via support system if you wish to receive v2.4 meanwhile.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
broeker
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 8/26/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/26/2004 at 04:02 PM Reply With Quote

Thank you. Tech support has sent an update that fixes the 2.6 problems in Firefox.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
bmbele
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 4/12/2005
Location: South Africa, Cape Town
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/2/2005 at 09:28 AM Reply With Quote
Tigra Menu Gold 2.6 not working properly on Firefox


Quote:
Originally posted by broeker
Thank you. Tech support has sent an update that fixes the 2.6 problems in Firefox.


Can I also please have the update which fixes the 2.6 problems in Firefox. I also have the same problem where when our clients go to Firefox the menu doesn't work properly it shows but some of the links are not even clickable. Please.

Thanks in advance...
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/11/2005 at 05:21 AM Reply With Quote

All personal support is provided in the support system. To receive the update please submit a ticket specifying your order ID.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Product Page
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004