Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Menu Covering Content
Stadifer
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/3/2004
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/3/2004 at 03:07 PM Reply With Quote
Menu Covering Content


Every page that I've added the menu too it covers up my page content. I've tried a two column table to try and get it to seperate the content from the menu but it still covers up (it appears the table column doesn't re-size to the menu). Also, even when the menu isn't covering my content up it does when a user prints a page.

Any way around this?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/3/2004 at 03:29 PM Reply With Quote

Free version of Tigra Menu positioned absolutely -- menu hovers over the document layer no matter where in the document you position menu initialization block. To make sure no content is covered put empty table cell of corresponding size just under the menu. For example see demo at:

http://www.softcomplex.com/products/tigra_menu/demo/blue/

Alternatively you can upgrade to Tigra Menu GOLD which supports relative positioning -- you put menu initialization block into relatively positioned HTML element (say table cell) and menu appears inside of that element.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Stadifer
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/3/2004
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/3/2004 at 04:09 PM Reply With Quote

I did purchase the Pro version of the menu. I don't suppose there is anything I can do with that paticular version?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Stadifer
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/3/2004
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/3/2004 at 04:20 PM Reply With Quote

Also, I did add an empty table (single row and column) under the location of the table (which is vertical aligned to the left of my page) and it doesn't seem to have any affect.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004