Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: stay open 1 menu at a time
designbai
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 1/20/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/20/2004 at 11:55 AM Reply With Quote
stay open 1 menu at a time


Is there a way to keep only one item opened other than rooooot? If yes please let me know where do i need to change in the code?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/21/2004 at 11:22 AM Reply With Quote

You should set
this.b_opened = true;
instead of
this.b_opened = !this.n_depth;
when desired item is created.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
designbai
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 1/20/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/3/2004 at 01:01 PM Reply With Quote

Thanks for your reply.
My question is :
If one item is expanded all other item should collapse.

for ex.

root
aa
subitem1
subitem 2
subitem3
bb
cc
dd
subitem1
subitem2

In the above case when i press aa, all subitem of aa should expand and all other menu items shuold collapse (like dd should collapse) vice versa when i press dd, dd should expand and aa should collapse.

I think this is little bit clear.

thanks for your reply
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/4/2004 at 07:53 AM Reply With Quote

Tigra Tree Menu PRO has open API and you could easily set up the behavior desired.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
designbai
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 1/20/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/4/2004 at 10:03 AM Reply With Quote

U mean it is not possible with this version?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/5/2004 at 08:48 AM Reply With Quote

It is possible. You should operate with o_parent.a_children array to browse all items at the same level and toggle method to open/close nodes.
In your case if you open node 'aa' you should cycle through members of its o_parent.a_children array and call toggle(true) method for them (except 'aa' for it also is a member of the array).
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
designbai
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 1/20/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/7/2004 at 06:59 AM Reply With Quote

Could you please tell me where exactly i should do the modification, so that it will ease my work. It will be grateful to you.

thanks hope you will help me in this.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Frames targeting
Win help style
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004