Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Set Focus of Tree
ntripy
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 12/24/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/24/2003 at 05:09 PM Reply With Quote
Set Focus of Tree


Hiya,

Thanks for a great product!!!

We have a search page and when we click a result we want to open the tree to the location of the document and set the focus of the browser there.

Is there a way to set this focus?

We have had success getting the tree to open at this node, but have not figured out how to make the browser 'jump' to where this node is.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/25/2003 at 10:09 AM Reply With Quote

You could use focus method when determine the cell containing the node.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
MakMoer
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered: 3/4/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 3/4/2005 at 12:33 PM Reply With Quote

Hi..

Can someone perhaps help me out to get this working.
I have two frames, the tree frame and the target frame. I build my tree dynamically with accounts and other details.

I also give my users the opportunity to search for say an account from the target frame. When he clicks on the account he wants to view (from within the target frame) then I want the tree to open correctly on the searched account name or whatever in the tree frame.

Excuse my lack of JS knowledge but I cannot see a focus method at all. Is there some way to set the focus in my tree using something like : parent.frames[0].BLABLA.setFocus("SomeAccountName");

Thanks for listening !!
MM
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
mberkeland
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 6/9/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/24/2006 at 02:50 PM Reply With Quote

I know this is an old issue, but I am having the same problem, and was wondering if anybody has solved it yet. Basically, how do I "set focus" on my currently selected tree item in a scrolled window when it is not showing? If I have a tree structure several deep, with hundreds of entries, some collapsed and some expanded, how do I figure out how to set my "scrollTop" to the right spot, or is there some better way?

Any sort of code snippet would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!!!

-Mark
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Frames targeting
Win help style
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004