Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Need help making TigraMenu drop-downs "transparent"
H
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 12/12/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/12/2003 at 07:19 PM Reply With Quote
Need help making TigraMenu drop-downs "transparent"


I'd like to make my menu appear slightly transparent -- as illustrated on the main page: http://www.softcomplex.com/products/tigra_menu/

Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/13/2003 at 02:30 AM Reply With Quote

What makes items transparent is CSS setting for outer tag defined for menu level 1 (next after root level) and above:

/* level 1 outer */
.m0l1oout {
text-decoration : none;
border : 1px solid #FFFFFF;
background: #46B446;
filter: alpha(opacity=85);
}

copy and paste filter property from here to classes in your css file.

Note that this property is supported by IE only.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Fran
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 1/12/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/12/2004 at 11:53 AM Reply With Quote

If you want it to work also in Mozilla, add in the CSS settings after the "filter: alpha ..." the line:

-moz-opacity: 0.85;

Note that 0.85 stands for a percentage (85%). You can play with that. It's the same for IE.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
montydublin
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Registered: 1/16/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/16/2004 at 01:41 PM Reply With Quote

I have added in the line suggested but it is having no effect on the transparancy of the menu.

Ideally i would like it to be non transparent.

I have attached my menu.css file.

Many thanks

Attachment: menu.css (692b)
This file has been downloaded 603 times
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
montydublin
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Registered: 1/16/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/16/2004 at 02:01 PM Reply With Quote

I have fixed the bracket in line 19 also but still the same

Line 19 : filter : alpha(opacity=100);

Any thoughts welcome
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004