Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Hint obscured by select boxes?
Xyress
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 4/24/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/24/2003 at 10:33 PM Reply With Quote
Hint obscured by select boxes?


I'm trying to display a hint in a form and when it appears over select boxes, the tool tip goes behind them and is obscured.

Is there any way around this?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
nik


Posts:
Registered: 1/1/1970
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/25/2003 at 06:41 AM Reply With Quote

Unfortunately, base version doesn't support mentioned functionality.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Xyress
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 4/24/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/25/2003 at 12:19 PM Reply With Quote

Are there any plans for a PRO version? I'd gladly pay for this functionality - I've been very impressed with all of the Tigra products I've used (Calendar & Menu).

I was browsing the other boards yesterday and noticed that Tigra Menu Pro now handles this issue (at least that's what I thought it meant). Does that mean that there is a known way to get around it?

Thanks.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Xyress
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 4/24/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/25/2003 at 06:58 PM Reply With Quote

Well, I've been browsing Google Groups and in doing a little experimenting, it looks like there really isn't much you can do to get around the problem - it's because IE treats Select Boxes differently.

It works fine on Mozilla, Netscape though because they render their own form controls. I ended up getting it to work though in my application just by making enough room for a vertical alley where there wouldn't be any select boxes where my Tigra Hint was going to appear.

Thanks for the free code - it *really* makes my page look slick!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
nik


Posts:
Registered: 1/1/1970
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/28/2003 at 07:09 AM Reply With Quote

Yes, we are planning to issue PRO version but we haven't completed its feature set. If you have any suggestions we would appreciate them much.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
skywalker
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 8/30/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/30/2003 at 09:10 PM Reply With Quote
Feature Set Pro Version


in my opionion getting around the "select boxes" problem would already be a sufficient feature set for a Pro Version.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
 Product Demonstrations Live Demo
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004