Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Menu and .Net 2.0 issue
AndrSvirskiy
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 10/8/2009
Location: Russia
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/8/2009 at 12:38 PM Reply With Quote
Menu and .Net 2.0 issue


I've created simple ASP.Net Application - only 1 page with menu:

<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" ID="Table3">
<tr>
<td class="titleFeatPropMenuTR" height="30" valign="middle">
<div id="menuContainer" style="Z-INDEX: 1; POSITION: relative">
<script language="JavaScript">
new menu (MENU_ITEMS, MENU_TPL);
</script>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>
</body>

1. When I configure IIS to open this page in ASP.NET 1.1 everything is ok - I see all my styles working.

2. When I configure IIS to open THIS page in ASP.NET 2.0 - it works strange - styles do not work at all.

Look at the attachement

Any idea?

AndrSvirskiy has attached this image:
net_issues1.jpg - 45.22kb
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/8/2009 at 10:50 PM Reply With Quote

Compare HTML output and stylesheets of your application in different version. Menu doesn't know about version of the server software installed as long as client side output is the same.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
AndrSvirskiy
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 10/8/2009
Location: Russia
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/22/2009 at 08:51 AM Reply With Quote

This is the same application - all sources are in one place.

I just change .Net version in IIS for this virtual directory and it stop working.

I figure out when I was trying to port my old .Net 1.1 project to new 2.0 version - menu stopped working. To simplify everything I created a new project - just one page and figured out that it happends when I change .Net version for the virtual folder in the IIS.

AndrSvirskiy has attached this image:
menu.JPG - 100.13kb
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004