Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Installation question
jjoyce25

posted on 7/3/2008 at 09:02 PM Reply With Quote
Installation question

I have been browsing this forum and have seen all the install problems/questions. My question is a lot more basic than this...do all of the extracted files need to be uploaded to my webserver?

I am just starting out learning php so bare with me if this sounds ridiculous.

Thank you in advance.
tigra
Administrator

posted on 7/3/2008 at 09:31 PM Reply With Quote

We don't collect the success stories here so yeah, the forum may be a depressing reading for unprepared ;)

A: yes, upload all the files preserving the file structure. There are some sample files that you can delete after all, but don't worry about it at the installation.
jjoyce25

posted on 7/3/2008 at 09:44 PM Reply With Quote
Install success story (sort of)

Install was successful (I think). And after reading the posts on this forum, I learned that the data/global.php and calendar.php paths to cl_files had to be absolute so I made those changes.

Now, I get a login screen (I entered the login and password I made to get into this forum and that failed) PLUS I get the following errors at the top of the page:
Can't open /home/deepbl2/public_html/MOMS/calendar/cl_files/data/eventDemo_horizontal.dat file.
Please, check permissions. For more details see Installation Instructions
Can't open /home/deepbl2/public_html/MOMS/calendar/cl_files/data/event_mapDemo_horizontal.dat file.

Tigra could you help build my confidence further please?
jjoyce25

posted on 7/3/2008 at 10:18 PM Reply With Quote
Ummmm

More issues:

In header:
Can't open /home/deepbl2/public_html/MOMS/calendar/cl_files/data/eventMOMS_events.dat file.