Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Root Node
drupal
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 11/15/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/18/2007 at 05:59 PM Reply With Quote
Root Node


I want my root node to be just a label and not an anchor to an URL. I don't seem to get it right. I followed the tree items heirarchy guide, it does not work. I always get ' http://something.com/null' for my root node.
Any ideas?

Thanks
drupal
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/18/2007 at 08:21 PM Reply With Quote

Please define "always get ' http://something.com/null'"
Do you get redirected to /null URL when you click the item?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
drupal
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 11/15/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/19/2007 at 05:54 PM Reply With Quote

In the tree heirarchy guide it said that the only the first argument is required and since I intended to make it not a URL link item, I just put "null" in the second and third arguments of the openItemByCaption() function. The result is I get redirected to /null URL when I click the item.

Thanks.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/19/2007 at 06:00 PM Reply With Quote

you but null without any quotes, right?
See correct syntax in samples from the distribution package.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
drupal
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 11/15/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/19/2007 at 07:41 PM Reply With Quote

yes...and yet it's still clickable with /null URL
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/19/2007 at 07:43 PM Reply With Quote

last thing: check that tree.js is not corrupted. If it's fine then please open the support ticket attaching the zip with files required to reproduce the problem or provide URL of the page.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Trees
Frames Targeting
Icons and Styles Overloading
Event Handling
Performance Test
Version 1.2 features
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004