Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: set slider pos from input
richardgosling
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 9/3/2007
Location: Staffordshire, UK
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/3/2007 at 12:36 PM Reply With Quote
set slider pos from input


Hi,

I have a slider control which updates a text input box on a page (working perfectly), but I also need to allow the user to be able to update the input value by using either the slider or by typing straight into the box.

The slider automatically updates the input box, but how do I get the input box to automatically update the slider when it's value is changed?

There will be a button on the page which runs a javascript calculation on the values, so the page won't be refreshed. I just need to know how to set the slider from the value in the input box.

Thanks,

Richard.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/4/2007 at 02:40 AM Reply With Quote

use onchange event of the input box to set the value of the slider.
see multiple_slider_designs_demo.html in the distribution package for code sample.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread Poll:

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Designs
Equalizer
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documentation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Support Forum

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004