Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: table cell scroll box
kookus
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 4/29/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/29/2007 at 07:06 PM Reply With Quote
table cell scroll box


hiya all im new and trying to make the tree menu work for my web page. i like it alot very nice.. but. seems im missing something. i have no problems installing the menu onto a web page, all works fine. the problem is that i have put the tree menu into a cell and when the tree is expanded the cell streaches to accomodate the new tree size and inturn deforming the rest of the page. any idea would be great im useing dreamweaver mx to manage my site and firefox as browser.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/30/2007 at 01:04 AM Reply With Quote

Set up the table cell as follows:

<td style="width:200px;overflow:scroll;">

you can adjust the width and set height if needed
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
kookus
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 4/29/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/30/2007 at 09:42 AM Reply With Quote

tried what u suggested. either i didnt do it right or didnt work,

here is link to page

myweb.cableone.net/locktech/html/blank/indextree_test.html

maybe will help
thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/30/2007 at 03:12 PM Reply With Quote

You have <div align="left"> in between the <td> and the tree. Remove that and you should be fine.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
kookus
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 4/29/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/1/2007 at 08:12 PM Reply With Quote

well i took out the tags u said in DW but when i upload the live page doesnt change i can still the tags in 'view sourse' in firefox ... so how do i get DW to REALLY upload the page i want it too ??
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/2/2007 at 03:32 AM Reply With Quote

This question is outside of the scope of technical support for the tree menu. Anyway, try to clear the browser's cache, make sure you upload the right file to right directory, use FTP instead of DW uploader (or whatever it may be called).
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Frames targeting
Win help style
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004