Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Tree menu pro Performance
borisp
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 8/17/2006
Location: New York
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/28/2007 at 03:06 PM Reply With Quote
Tree menu pro Performance


I'm pushing tree menu pro to the extreme. I populated menu with 12,000 links to the jsp pages. Obviously it affected menu performance, especially in IE. After a while I realized that one folder with 9,000 is rarely used.
Conequently I created two tree_items.js files, one for 3,000 items and another one for 12,000. By default index.html is looking at 3,000 items and only if "rarely used" folder is clicked then it forwarded to index2.html and 12,000 items are loaded. I used demo2 from tree menu pro as follows:
[' <b>rarely used</b>', 'index2.html',0,

],

Unfortunately, everything is displayed in a new browser window. Could you give me a hint how to display it in the same window? May be you also have some idea how to improve performance for extreme cases.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/28/2007 at 04:17 PM Reply With Quote

I don't see the relation between the problem with the new window and the way you address the issue with large hierarchy. Anyway, the tree uses standard <a href=".."> tags for the links, so there is either target set for that link with target=".." attribute or base target is set for whole document. Check tree_tpl.js and make sure that 'target' parameter set to '_self'. Also there could be 'tw' key applied to the link in tree_items.js, but according to the code you provided it's not there. Base target can be defined in the header of the HTML document.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
borisp
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered: 8/17/2006
Location: New York
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/28/2007 at 05:48 PM Reply With Quote
tree menu


This solved my problem. I was just trying to improve performance and now by default Web browser will download tree_items.js (301 KB instead of 1439 KB).
I'm using tree menu as a Web interface for database and it works!
Thank you,

Boris.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Tigra Tree Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Frames targeting
Win help style
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   
Tigra Tree Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Trees
Frames Targeting
Icons and Styles Overloading
Event Handling
Performance Test
Version 1.2 features
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004