Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: filter and case
chisholmd
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 6/14/2006
Location: Canada
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/10/2006 at 10:53 PM Reply With Quote
filter and case


Does anyone know how to make search/filter case insensitive?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/11/2006 at 12:23 AM Reply With Quote

check out last filtering option in demo2 inside the distribution package you received.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
chisholmd
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 6/14/2006
Location: Canada
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/14/2006 at 11:51 AM Reply With Quote
No worky yet


I have tried filter types 9, 11, and 15 and searches are still case sensitive. Could this be a version thing? (I've cleared cache after .js updates)

'filter' : {
'type': 15
},

Anything I should try?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/14/2006 at 10:39 PM Reply With Quote

If you see this feature working in the sample it should work in your configuration too. If it's not in the sample then submit a support ticket requesting the latest version of the script.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
chisholmd
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 6/14/2006
Location: Canada
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/23/2006 at 12:55 AM Reply With Quote
Filter options


I am not using the predefined filter bar as shown in demo2. I am using the exeFilt method.

here is the relevant code as I understand it from the docs:

<form name="TTForm0" onsubmit="return TTablePRO[0].exeFilt(1)">
<input type="Hidden" name="filtCol" value="1">
<input type="Hidden" name="filtType" value="3">
<strong>Movie Title</strong> &nbsp;
<input type="text" name="filtPatt1" value="">
<input type="button" value="search" class="srchBtn" onclick="TTablePRO[0].exeFilt(1)">
<input type="reset" value="clear" class="srchBtn" onclick="TTablePRO[0].exeFilt()">
</form>


<script type="text/javascript">
new TTable(tblCOLS, tblDATA, tblLOOK);

function pageinit(){
TTablePRO[0].attachForm(document.forms['TTForm0'],'filtCol','filtPatt1','filtType')
}
</script>

*the docs warned that the table and form had to be rendered before calling attachForm so I placed that call in a function that is called in the body's onload event.

**The docs don't provide a value to use for case insensitive substring matches but in demo2 the value is set to 3 so thats what I am using.

My filters work, but they are not case insensitive. Can you see anything obvious?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
chisholmd
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 6/14/2006
Location: Canada
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/23/2006 at 01:16 AM Reply With Quote
SOLVED IT


In the docs it says:

4) Now, the form and its fields has to be attached to a desired table. Use attachForm(ref, nameC, nameP, nameT) method of Tigra Table PRO object instance where parameters mean the following:

* ref - a reference to the form object,
* nameC - a name of column index input field or drop-down select box, string
* nameP - a name of filtering pattern input field, string
* nameT - a name of filter type input field or drop-down select box, string

Specifically it mentions that the name passed for the filter type can be an input or a select box. However, when I used this:

<input type="Hidden" name="filtType" value="3">

It did not work, but when I changed it to:

<select name="filtType" style='display:none;'><option selected value='3'></option></select>

It did work.

So, I guess either the docs are mistaken, or maybe there is a bug where it does not check the field type before trying to read the value.


Its working, I'm happy, love your products, cheerio!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Simple
XP-styled
3D designed
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004