Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: item scope settings
slavinen
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 5/26/2006
Location: Finland
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/26/2006 at 10:41 AM Reply With Quote
item scope settings


Hi,
I'm trying to build a menu in which submenus/blocks open in a table-like manner, that is, submenu items should be positioned in columns with four rows in each, expanding from left to right and top to down. I defined the submenus' menu item offset values in "menu_items.jsp" manually(see clip & screenshot below), because the editor doesn't allow negative offset values for menu items... The menu works fine in Windows XP/Firefox 1.5.0.3/Explorer 6.0.x but I wonder whether this rubberband-method really is reliable.

Thanks in advance!

menu_items.jsp

/* Tigra Menu PRO items structure */
var MENU_ITEMS = [
['Home', ['index.html', 'content']],
['MUOTOILU', null, null,
['TEOLLINEN', null, null,
['ekana', ['t1.html', 'content'], [200, -24]],
['tokana', ['t2.html', 'content']],
['koli', ['t3.html', 'content']],
['neli', ['t4.html', 'content']],
['viisi', ['t5.html', 'content'], [120, -72]],
['kuusi', ['t6.html', 'content'], [, 24]],
['seiska', ['t7.html', 'content'], [, 24]]
],
['UNIIKKI', null, null,
['ekana', ['u1.html', 'content'], [200, -48]],
['tokana', ['u2.html', 'content']],
['koli', ['u3.html', 'content']],
['neli', ['u4.html', 'content']],
['viisi', ['u5.html', 'content'], [120, -72]],
['kuusi', ['u6.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['seiska', ['u7.html', 'content'],[, 24]]
]
],
['VALOKUVAUS', null, null,
['ekana', ['v1.html', 'content'], [200, -48]],
['tokana', ['v2.html', 'content']],
['koli', ['v3.html', 'content']],
['neli', ['v4.html', 'content']],
['viisi', ['v5.html', 'content'], [120, -72]],
['kuusi', ['v6.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['seiska', ['v7.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['kasi', ['v8.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['ysi', ['v9.html', 'content'], [120, -72]],
['kymppi', ['v10.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['ykstoista', ['v11.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['kakstoista', ['v12.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['kolmetoista', ['v13.html', 'content'], [120, -72]],
['neljatoista', ['v14.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['viistoista', ['v15.html', 'content'],[, 24]],
['kuustoista', ['v16.html', 'content'],[, 24]]
],
['CV', ['cv.html', 'content']]
];

slavinen has attached this image:
menu_example.jpg - 118.26kb
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/26/2006 at 02:20 PM Reply With Quote

yes, sure. With Tigra Menu PRO you can align the menu items any way you want. There is no change in the reliability because of that.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004