Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Menu Tucked Under Flash Movie
webema
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 1/3/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/3/2006 at 09:25 PM Reply With Quote
Menu Tucked Under Flash Movie


I have a Flash movie on one of my pages with a Tigra menu. The Flash sits on top of the Tigra menu, so when a user puts the pointer on a menu item, the menu expands underneath the Flash. Is there any way I can reverse that so the menu expands on top of the Flash movie?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rimbertr
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Registered: 1/25/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/25/2006 at 12:57 AM Reply With Quote

I have the same problem, too. Our flash logo is right in the middle of the menu and on top. I can't seem to place it correctly.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/26/2006 at 12:31 AM Reply With Quote

http://www.softcomplex.com/forum/viewthread_10/
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
dxr
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 2/17/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/17/2006 at 03:33 AM Reply With Quote
Menu under flash movie


The solution

http://www.softcomplex.com/forum/viewthread_10/

Works for IE but is there a solution for Firefox.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/17/2006 at 03:22 PM Reply With Quote

You can use menu activation events in Tigra Menu GOLD to hide the elements of the page that conflict with the menu.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
saucyann
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 2/20/2006
Location: Leeds
Member Is Offline
posted on 2/24/2006 at 03:49 PM Reply With Quote

If you're using the embed tag in your html then the solution for firefox is to add wmode="transparent" into the tag. This should solve the problem.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004