Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: 1px outline for the whole submenu
randyandy
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/20/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/20/2002 at 08:15 AM Reply With Quote
1px outline for the whole submenu


Hi.

Is it possible to have the 1px outline only arround all subentries instead of each individual one? Maybe with a table surrounding all the subentries or something like that?
It should look like a box where all subentries are inside, each one highlighting individual, just like now, but no indivuals lines arround them. I could'nt figure that out myself up to now.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/21/2002 at 07:03 AM Reply With Quote

It is possible with current version, but this is quite challenging task. You need to write three wrapper functions: for first item, for last item and for the rest of items. Each wrapper should draw borders accordingly to its position so all together emulate border around menu block.

We are working on special version of the Tigra Menu with table formatting of the menu blocks. With this version block borders will be much natural.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
randyandy
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/20/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/5/2002 at 09:01 PM Reply With Quote

Did you succeed building the special version of tigra menu you mentioned in your reply? I figured it out with the wrappers, but this is some sort of workaround it would like to replace with a final solution.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
brandy
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 10/4/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/7/2002 at 01:52 PM Reply With Quote

can someone please put some more info about the wrapper, were it should be placed??
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
randyandy
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/20/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/7/2002 at 02:35 PM Reply With Quote

That's described in the documentation of Tigra Menu. It's exactly as stated there, so you can read it on their website
http://www.softcomplex.com/products/tigra_menu/docs/#innerhtml_wrapers
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004