Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Same problem ++ SAFARI ++ validation
Fredp
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 8/22/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/22/2005 at 09:27 AM Reply With Quote
Same problem ++ SAFARI ++ validation


Hello,

same problem here, checking the compatibility table in the free version page I notice the PRO note, but does that mean that the table is only valid for pro version ? I would then be wize to provide a table for the free version.

Could anybody give us some info ?

Fred
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Fredp
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered: 8/22/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/23/2005 at 04:28 PM Reply With Quote
Added comment


We actually checked both demos, free and pro in safari1.3, none work.

Fred
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
CFD
Moderator

Posts: 48
Registered: 12/8/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/25/2005 at 02:44 PM Reply With Quote

Updated version in attach.

Attachment: validator.zip (2.42kb)
This file has been downloaded 1333 times
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
cesarvargas55
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/8/2006
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/8/2006 at 02:11 PM Reply With Quote
SAFARI posible solution


Just remove the comma at the end of the a_fields

var a_fields = {
......
'contact_fax':{'l':'Fax','r':false,'t':'t_contact_fax'},
'contact_email':{'l':'E-mail Address','r':false,'f':'email','t':'t_contact_email'} <-- NO COMMA
},
o_config = {
'to_disable' : ['Submit'],
'alert' : 1
}

// validator constructor call
var v = new validator('internship_form', a_fields, o_config);
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
pinecone
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 1/15/2007
Member Is Offline
posted on 1/15/2007 at 10:01 AM Reply With Quote
work around


hey just wanted to say that the "work around" worked beautifully! it was not working at all until i did that, now it works great.

thanks again.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Product Page
Product Demonstrations Product Demos
Registration Form Validation
Login Form Validation
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Validators Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004