Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: IE error with tigra_scroller_pro under https
Earl
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 5/10/2005
Location: Lafayette, CA
Member Is Offline
posted on 5/27/2005 at 11:38 PM Reply With Quote
IE error with tigra_scroller_pro under https


If I try running the tigra_scroller_pro demo on a secure server IE gives me the error "This page contains both secure and nonsecure items. Do you want to display the nonsecure items?" every time the page loads.

The server is running Apache 2 on Linux, the client is IE6 on Windows 2000. I copied the tigra_scroller_pro directory over to a directory on the server and accessed it via https://servername/tigra_scroller_pro/index.html. All of the content is being accessed via https -- there is no insecure content on the page.

We only write applications that use https, so if I can't make this work I can't use the scroller.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/29/2005 at 10:29 AM Reply With Quote

Please refer to our Customer Care System
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Vertical automatic scrolling
Horizontal manual scrolling
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004