Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Toolbar issue
tbarre
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 3/30/2005
Location: Northfield, VT
Member Is Offline
posted on 4/6/2005 at 11:06 AM Reply With Quote
Toolbar issue


I use the Tigra Tree Menu. I have been working on an in-house INTRANET - which this works great for! The issue I have ishow do you hide the scroll bars and toolbars on the popup items?

Here is a portion of the script in the TREE_ITEMS.js variable in which I need to implement it:

var TREE_ITEMS = [
[wrap_red('About The Work Center INTRANET'), 'KSH/wsi.htm',
],
[wrap_blu('Purchasing & Supplies'), 'KSH/ps.htm',
[wrap_grn('Policies & Procedures'), 'KSH/pp.htm',
[wrap_cor('Purchasing & Requisitioning'), 'KSH/pr.htm',
[wrap_pur('Authorized Requisitioning of Official Checks'), '//Northfield2/LIBRARY/POLICY/Authorized Requisitioning Of OfficialChecks.doc'],
[wrap_pur('Capital Budget and Expenditure Policy'), '//Northfield2/LIBRARY/POLICY/Capital Budget & Expenditure Policy.doc'],

For example: if I open up 'KSH/wsi.htm' via the tree menu - a popup box opens...how can I disable/hide the scroll bars and toolbars on this?

Any help you could give would be appreciated.

Thank you!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tedqn
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Registered: 9/1/2005
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/2/2005 at 06:14 PM Reply With Quote
You specify a javascript funtion ...


For example,
['Help', 'javascript:popup(\'KSH/wsi.htm\')'

and the popup(someURL) function would specify the popup window attributes such as

window.open(someURL,'popupWIN','width=500, height=280, scrollbars=no')

of course if the popup function only used for a particular page then there's no need to pass the variable. The page would be specified in the popup function itself and the code becomes ..

['Help', 'javascript:popup()'
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
M5000
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 11/28/2005
Location: Suisse
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/28/2005 at 02:32 PM Reply With Quote

When I trie to open a page whit this settings, in the explorer link bar come the adress "http://javascript:popup(\'prix/prix_relooking.php\')' .... page not found.

is the syntax bad or..? here what i have in my tree_items.js

['Prix', 'javascript:popup(\'prix/prix_relooking.php\')'],


any idea..?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/6/2005 at 05:02 PM Reply With Quote

Quote:
Originally posted by M5000
When I trie to open a page whit this settings, in the explorer link bar come the adress "http://javascript:popup(\'prix/prix_relooking.php\')' .... page not found.

is the syntax bad or..? here what i have in my tree_items.js

['Prix', 'javascript:popup(\'prix/prix_relooking.php\')'],


any idea..?


Check target frame setting, for 'popup' function should be declared in the target frame. Try '_self':
var TREE_TPL = {
'target' : '_self',
// name of the frame links will be opened in
// other possible values are: _blank, _parent, _search, _self and _top
....
}
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Frames targeting
Win help style
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004