Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: How to keep tree state across multiple http requests ?
cwele
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 9/6/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/6/2004 at 12:54 PM Reply With Quote
How to keep tree state across multiple http requests ?


Hi all,

is this possible to keep state (in the sense of expanded/collapsed nodes) of tree
menu between two http request ?

For example, I have the following situation:
in the Java servlet context, I have one attribute, "productTree" (String), which contains
tree items, and looks like:

var TREE_ITEMS = [
['Level 0 Item 1', null,
['Level 1 Item 0', 'another.html'],
['Level 1 Item 1', 0,
['Level 2 Item 0'],
['Level 2 Item 1', 0],
]
['Level 1 Item 2'],
['Level 1 Item 3'],
]
]

- Next, I have one .jps page, which calls tigra tree menu script, in the
following waY:

<script language="JavaScript" src="tree.js"></script>
<script language="JavaScript">
<%
out.println(getServletContext().getAttribute("productTree"));
%>
</SCRIPT>
<script language="JavaScript" src="tree_tpl.js"></script>
<script language="JavaScript">
<!--
new tree (TREE_ITEMS, tree_tpl);
//-->
</script>

- then user expand/collapse some nodes, and finally, choose, for example,
link to the 'another.html'.Thus, ahother.html displayed, but my tree
appears again as first time. However, I want to keep state of my tree,
in the same way as user expand/collapse him

- Can I achieve this goal with tigra tree PRO ?
And (MORE IMPORTANT) HOW ?

I found that Item Object haves save() & load() methods, but I donot know
how to use them.

- And finnaly yet another question: I want to buy tigra tree menu PRO
with regular license. I found that "To finalize registration process owner
of the script license should provide SoftComplex Inc. with domain name which license is associated with."
But I do not know (at this time) domain name, to associate license with domain.
Can I simply buy this product, use script for my own (non-commercial) purposes,
and later register him ?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/6/2004 at 03:23 PM Reply With Quote

Yes, Tigra Tree Menu PRO supports state maintenance across the pages so open/close and selection will reload on new page as visitor browse the tree.

Regarding registration procedure: yes you can do that
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Trees
Frames Targeting
Icons and Styles Overloading
Event Handling
Performance Test
Version 1.2 features
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004