Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: can't update tt
dbieber
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 7/14/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/29/2004 at 10:29 PM Reply With Quote
can't update tt


Hi,

I am loading a tooltip setting for all nodes and leafs. When a user clicks on a leaf, I have an event capture and store the event item object (o_item).

I then attempt to change the tool tip using the following code:

o_item.a_config[2]['tt']="New Comment";
o_item.state_lookup();

The tooltip doesn't change, however. What am I doing wrong? Thx. -Doug
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/30/2004 at 04:17 AM Reply With Quote

Tooltips are printed in the HTML code when tree menu is being loaded. This property can't be dynamically redefined.

Although this property of the <a..> tag can be reassigned in modern browsers current version of the script doesn't use this feature. You can contact us with customization request if you want it added.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
dbieber
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Registered: 7/14/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/3/2004 at 03:25 PM Reply With Quote
can update tt


Thanks for the response. Here's the solution:

document.all.item("i0_"+o_item.n_id).parentElement.title="tooltip";
document.all.item("t0_"+o_item.n_id).firstChild.title="tooltip";

This is what you wanted to customize!?!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 8/4/2004 at 04:43 AM Reply With Quote

Note that 'all' collection is not supported by all browsers. You should also check for possible compatibility issues with other properties you use in the code fragment given.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
bdo
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 9/15/2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/15/2004 at 06:22 AM Reply With Quote

Can the suggested solution also be used to amend a selected item's caption dynamically? What about link?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Multiple Trees
Frames Targeting
Icons and Styles Overloading
Event Handling
Performance Test
Version 1.2 features
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004