Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Another PopUp problem
johnww
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/29/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 6/29/2004 at 09:16 PM Reply With Quote
Another PopUp problem


Hi,
This problem is similar to that posted just below "Pop up window function" but i'm having a bit more trouble.

I dont use frames either and am trying to use the 'content': '' function in the auto scroller .tlp0 combined with a window pop up function.

I have about 5 items i want to add to the scroller, each with its own individual link which opens a specific http://www.etc page in a new window (sized etc)

i.e.

item 1 links to http://www.test1.co.uk etc

(Although an absolute novice on javascript) i get the fact you make a function in the page that has the initiation script. then use the parent.functionname in the scroll.tpl0 file, 'content': ''.

i tried it and it didnt really work for me.

do i have to make a separate function for each different link eg 5 functions.

i know its pretty simple but could you walk me through it as i really have tried to do it on my own.

regards

John
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/1/2004 at 06:39 AM Reply With Quote
Demo


Find demo in the attachment.

Attachment: PopUp.zip (30.27kb)
This file has been downloaded 1590 times
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
johnww
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/29/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/1/2004 at 11:18 AM Reply With Quote

The demo doesnt appear to work. i think its missing a few files or something.

I see the script that youve put in the scroll files but im not sure what i should add there.

also going back to before do i need to do a different script for every different link in the scroller.

sorry to be a pain.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
johnww
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 6/29/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/1/2004 at 11:25 AM Reply With Quote

sorry just copied it into the tigrascroller folder and it now works. but. how do i get a window of a certain size/ scrollers=yes / nav toolbar etc. to pop up. showing a certain page? and again do i need a different script for each different link. ill have a play around and see if i can figure it out.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
rock
Moderator

Posts: 687
Registered: 4/15/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 7/2/2004 at 08:30 AM Reply With Quote

To make the demo version independent I've removed Tigra Scroller core files (scroll.html, scroll.js, scroll.dflt.js), so to see the demo working you need to copy these files from your download package to ts_files folder of the demo.

Note: the demo only shows example of how to call functions from scroller content. All you need is properly define the function to match your particular needs.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Multiple vertical scrolling
Horizontal scrolling
Free Download Free Download
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
   

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004