Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Problems with iframes in Mozilla
gsergiu
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered: 12/16/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/17/2003 at 08:37 AM Reply With Quote
Problems with iframes in Mozilla


I have a web page with 3 Iframes, exactly like a frameset that fills the screen, and the menu is in the same page. I needed to do this because the menu won't pase frameborder if it is within the frame.

So .. I need menu to pass frameborder. My solution works ok in IE, but I have problems in Mozilla. The menu is not collapsed onmouseover event. Navigation within the menuarea works perfect.

Do you have a solution for me?

I've modified a little menu the source code, beacuse I need to open popup windows, but I'm sure this doesn't affect collapsing.

I haven't read TigraGold Documentation, maybe another solution was addopted. Until then you can modify the source code as I did.

and you construct the menu like this:

#set ($menuLink= "javascript:window.open('$link.setPage($submenu.getAbsoluteUrl())', '_new', 'width=${window_width},height=${window_height},scrollbars,resizable=yes')" )

#set ($target='#')

['$i18n.getText($submenu.getText())', '$menuLink', {'tw':'$target', 'menuitem.width':'$menuitem_width','img':'${img}', 'imgRight':'${relPath}templates/navigations/img/arrow.gif' },]

It's a dinamic generation for the menu items, using Velocity.


So ... Waiting solution for how can I fix the bug existing in Mozilla browser.

Sergiu

Attachment: menu.js (15.56kb)
This file has been downloaded 646 times
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
gsergiu
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered: 12/16/2003
Member Is Offline
posted on 12/18/2003 at 08:32 AM Reply With Quote
I found a solution...


I implemented onmouseup event for the menu which collapses entire menu to root level.
Seting a timer for evaluation of this function doesn't work, I've called the function directly.

I also had problems in Internet explorer when I used a table as innerHtml, I had to change the style for mosecursor and to make a function for table.onclick event.

Want to know more ... just ask me.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
chandler3224
Newbie

Posts: 1
Registered: 11/23/2004
Member Is Offline
posted on 11/23/2004 at 11:29 AM Reply With Quote

I also have the same problem.
Any chance of posting the solution so that others may benefit?

Thanks.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 
Tigra Menu PRO
Product Demonstrations Live Demos
Alignment & Multimenus
Unlimited Depth
Item sizing and positioning
Inner HTML
Frames, Targeting
Static Positioning
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Tigra Menu PRO FAQ
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 
Product Page Tigra Menu GOLD
Functionality demos Functionality demos
Multiple
Cross-framed
Select-boxes
Effects
Design demos Design demos
Icons & arrows
Idea!
Hi there!
Matrix
MS Style
XP Style
Dots
3D-Buttons
Product Documentation Documentation
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Technical Support
Support Forum
Customer Care System
Order Now ORDER NOW!
Add to Cart
View Cart
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004