Support Forum Softcomplex logo
About Us  | Services  | Download  | Order  | Support  | |
| Search | Today's Posts | Stats | Board Rules | Not logged in [ Login | Register ]
go to bottom
Last active: Never

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread
Author: Subject: Easy way to Display Menu on everypage?
Akshun
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/28/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/25/2002 at 10:08 PM Reply With Quote
Easy way to Display Menu on everypage?


Hello,

I wanted to display my menu on every page. Rather than manually type the info onto every page, isn't there code to have it do that? Isn't there an "include" function for .css files?

thanks...
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/26/2002 at 08:21 AM Reply With Quote

All you need in your HTML pages is:
- links to menu files
http://www.softcomplex.com/products/tigra_menu/docs/#files

- menu initialization block
http://www.softcomplex.com/products/tigra_menu/docs/#construct
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Akshun
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/28/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/26/2002 at 02:18 PM Reply With Quote

I already have the menu displayed on the test homepage. What I wanted was for the menu to stay visible as the user navigates through the website.

I could go and manually add the menu files to each page on my site...

but what I wanted to know was if there was anyway to have it appear on every page without having to edit each one.

thanks.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/30/2002 at 07:35 AM Reply With Quote

Using frames can solve your problem, but I'd suggest to insert code in every page rather than using frames. You can use some advanced text exitor to insert code in all pages at once.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Akshun
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered: 8/28/2002
Member Is Offline
posted on 9/30/2002 at 10:21 PM Reply With Quote

Great, any idea what advanced text editor I could use and where to get it? (notepad??)

Also, I'm about ready to go live and I would like to register my copy of the menu. could you point me to the registration page? Thanks.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tigra
Administrator

Posts: 2049
Registered: 6/17/2002
Location: US, CO
Member Is Offline
posted on 10/2/2002 at 12:29 PM Reply With Quote

You can use HomeSite editor. It can search/replace in directory hierarchy.

Tigra Menu (free version) registration is not required anymore.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread

Related Links:
Product Page Tigra Menu
Product Demonstrations Live Demos:
Traditional Blue
White Steps
Inner HTML
All Together
Frames Targeting
Free Download Free Download
Free Download Menu Builders
Online Builder
Builder for Windows
Product Documentation Documentation:
Documenation Page
Change Log
Menus Comparison Table
Support Forum Support Forum
 

Go To Top


Powered by XMB 1.9.1 Nexus
Developed By Aventure Media & The XMB Group © 2002-2004