Board Logo

Why are my menus all expanded...
stevvi - 7/28/2005 at 05:35 PM

Hi,

My menus are expended when the page initially loads. Any idea how I can stop this. I assume it's my mistake somewhere.
An abrigded version of my tree_items.js file looks like this:

var TREE_ITEMS = [
['Introduction', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/index.html', {'s0':'moutb','s4':'moutb','s64':'moverb','s68':'moverb','i0':'/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/nav/images/square-top.gif','i64':'/xxx/handbooks/good-prac tice/nav/images/square-top.gif'}],
['ARB Education Department', null, null,
['Who we are and what we do', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/who-we-are.html'],
['Prescription Service Standards', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/prescription-service-standards.html'],
['ARB Good Governance Standards', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/ARB-good-governance-standards.html'],
['Freedom of Information Act 2000 and ARB', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/freedom-of-information-act.html'],
['Confidentiality', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/confidentiality.html'],
['Nolan Principles', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/nolan-principles.html'],
['Board Policy - Open and Closed Session', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/board-policy.html'],
['Statutory Requirements', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/statutory-requirements.html'],
['Irregularities', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/education-dept/irregularities.html'],
],
['Applying for Prescription of a New Qualification', null, null,
['Introduction', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/introduction.html'],
['Outline of the Application Process', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/outline-of-the-application-process.html'],
['Prescription Committee Advice', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/prescription-committee-advice.html'],
['Conflicts of Interest', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/conflicts-of-interest.html'],
['Planning Meetings', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/planning-meetings.html'],
['Content of Applications', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/content-of-applications.html'],
['ARBs Internal Processes', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/arbs-internal-processes.html'],
['ARB Consultation', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/ARB-consultation.html'],
['Annual Monitoring', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/annual-monitoring.html'],
['Pass Lists', '/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/pass-lists.html'],
['Institutional Publicity Material, Programme Specifications other Course Handbooks and UCAS Listings','/xxx/handbooks/good-practice/applying-for-prescription/institutional-publicity-material.html'],
]

];


Any help would be greatly apprecaited.


tigra - 7/28/2005 at 06:01 PM

Root level items are expanded by default when tree loads. You only have two levels of the menu so it is all expanded thanks to that feature. Note that root items don't have [+/-] icon so visitor will have to double-click the icon or the text of the item to open it. With the links assigned to the item the browser will redirect after first click. This is why we display root items opened by default. Add one root item (for example 'home') with no link and move the rest of the structure under it. This will display root item and your current root items collapsed under it.


stevvi - 7/28/2005 at 08:19 PM

Many thanx for the reply. Is there any way I can make the root level not look like a root level... to make it line up vertically with the nodes below it? I really don't want the nodes indented.

Again, thanx.


stevvi - 7/29/2005 at 06:11 AM

Please ignore my last post above. All is sorted.


Softcomplex: http://www.softcomplex.com/
Back to forum: http://www.softcomplex.com/forum/