Board Logo

Adding script to page / positioning menu
sueh - 9/20/2002 at 11:07 PM

I just spent considerable time creating a menu using the online gererator. I falsely assumed that when I generated the menu, that I would receive a script to add to my page and instructions on how to do it. (This is really a great service, but I am totally lost as how to use it since I know absolutely nothing about JAVA, CSS, DHTML, etc.)
I finally copied the script from the source on the preview page. I know that this is not the correct way to do it, but it was all that I could figure out.
After browsing through these posts, I still do not have any answer that I understand.
What is the correct way to get the script to add to my page?
Also, is there any way (other than purchasing the Pro version) to position the menu so that it will fall below my header? (just before the main body table)

Someone help, please. I am really a novice at this and need detailed directions.

http://www.dreamlandshopping.com/Apparel.shtml

tigra - 9/23/2002 at 11:21 AM

After creating menu configuration you are offered to download files to your local computer. Download and unzip files, make sure they are working fine. copy all menu files (except index.html) to your site's directory. Move all menu related code from index.html to your pages.

You can find further details in Tigra Menu Documentation at:

http://www.softcomplex.com/products/tigra_menu/docs/#construct

I don't quite get your positionig idea, so can't help you with it at this time.

zingbats - 11/10/2002 at 12:48 PM

I think what he means is that you can't position the menu ANYWHERE.

I have seen several posts mentioning that the menu just floats to the top of the page - mine included. I suggest that you create a tutorial, or a system within free version of the builder that lets you define the position or include it in a table.